Imo: House of Assembly suspends members

Imo:  House of Assembly suspends members

The Imo State House of Assembly has suspended some  members.

They are Uche Oguwuike (Ikeduru), Nkenna Nzeruo (Oru East), Collins Chiji (Isiala Mbano) and Ifeanyi Nnataraonye (Mbaitoli).

The suspension followed a motion to that effect by the Majority Leader of the House, Lugard Osuji.

READ ALSO: Choose Between Being President of Nigeria or Miyetti Allah – Afenifere Tells Buhari

The suspended members were said to have conducted themselves in an un-parliamentary manners.

Already, a disciplinary committee has been set up to probe the cases against them.

In the committee are Lawman Duruji, Henry Ezediaro, Uche Agabige, and Ikechukwu Amuka.

38total visits,1visits today

One Response to "Imo: House of Assembly suspends members"

  1. technologies news   August 11, 2018 at 3:24 am

    My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right.
    This publish truly made my day. You can not believe
    just how a lot time I had spent for this information! Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.